UK Anti-cuts Protest List

ONGOING

THIS WEEK

Tuesday 2rd November

Wednesday 3rd November

Saturday, 6th November

LATER THIS MONTH

Monday 8th November

  • Wandsworth Fight the Cuts.  Battersea and Wandsworth TUC Public meeting to launch a fight-back against public spending cuts.  7.30pm at PCS union HQ, 160 Falcon Road, Clapham Junction, SW11 2LN.  More info: http://www.shopstewards.net/Events.htm

Wednesday 10th November

Thursday 11th November

Saturday, 13th November

Tuesday16 November

Wednesday 17th November

Thursday 18th November

Saturday 20th November

Wednesday 24th November

Saturday 27th November

  • Worcester Campaign Conference – Protect jobs and services.  10am-1pm at St. Peters Baptist Church, St. Peters Drive, Worcester.  For all affected by cuts in public spending: service users and workers in private industry and public services. Join us to organise against the cuts.  Entrance free but booking essential.  Organised by Worcester TUC.  http://www.shopstewards.net/Events.htm

DECEMBER

Wednesday 8th December

Tuesday 14th December

  • Barnet Alliance for Public Services – Lobby of council meeting where it plans to pass cuts budget.  No to easyCouncil.  From 6-7pm at Hendon Town Hall, The Burroughs, London NW4 4BG.  http://barnetalliance.org/

JANUARY 2011

Saturday 22 January

  • National Shop Stewards Network – Fight Public Sector Cuts and Defend Public services National Conference.  12 noon – 4pm at South Camden Community School, Charrington St., London NW1 1RG (near Euston Station).  All anti-cuts campaigns, trades union branches, trade councils, workplace organisations and invited to send delegates and visitors.  http://www.shopstewards.net/Events.htm

Sunday 30th January 2011

  • Barnet march against cuts and privatisation – no to easyCouncil.  Assemble from noon. Route will be announced in due course.  http://barnetalliance.org/

FEBRUARY

MARCH

Friday 11th to Sunday 13th March 2011

Saturday 26th March 2010

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: